01255 425106

Burrsville Infant Academy

Create a Joy in Learning For Every Child

Welcome to our Governors’ page

REAch2 Academy Trust has over 60 schools and is organised into 10 clusters. Our school is part of Cluster 6.


Schools in this cluster are:

Colchester - Unity Primary Academy, Camulos Academy

Clacton - Kirby Primary Academy, Burrsville Infant Academy, Sir Martin Frobisher Academy

Ipswich - Martlesham Primary, Sprites Primary Academy


All our schools share the same governance structure and you can find information about the trust on the REAch2 website at www.reach2.org. The Governance page gives details of how the Trust is organised, including the Articles of Association, the Master Funding Agreement and all the documents which relate to how the Trust was founded and how it runs today. You can also find details of who our trustees are.


Our school, like all the schools in the Trust, has a local governing body (LGB). There is a scheme of delegation, which details how the LGB should work. The LGB hold meetings during the year in which they help to support and challenge the school, its leadership and pupils to make sure that everyone achieves their full potential.


Our school’s LGB is made up of three trust-appointed members, who are volunteers, one parent, two staff members and our headteacher. Other members of staff can be invited to meetings to discuss current issues. All governors must declare that they are working for the school in an open and honest way and fill in a Register of Interests and Record of Attendance.


The LGB also works alongside a cluster board where cluster-wide issues are discussed. The Cluster Board is made up of volunteers, just like an LGB, with headteachers and chairs of governors.